About The Department

Department of Instrumental Music was formally established in the year 1967 though the classes were already running since 1964. Three year B.A. course (Pass) and PUC courses were started from 1969. Department has a very glorious tradition of nationally and internationally renowned musicians beginning with Shri. T.N. Nagar and Shri. Vireshwas Patwardhan. Smt. Chanda Jaiswal was formally appointed as its first permanent faculty in 1967.